On Knee Pains

I found a useful website about knee pains: http://www.rheumatologychannel.com/knee-pain/index.shtml

Toward the end of the article, it says that abnormal alignment of knees can cause knee pains. During my research prior to the surgeries, I read similar articles on internet. So it is very ironic to me how some orthopedic doctors believe there is no relation between bowlegs and knee pains…

If you have pain on your knees, visit the link below to read on knee pain treatment.
http://www.rheumatologychannel.com/knee-pain/treatment.shtml

2 responses to “On Knee Pains

  1. Hi there, I’m really grateful for this vital information about bowleg surgery. I have bowed legs too and it can be distressing. I’m also considering a surgery. I’m in London currently. But the problem is some say it can’t be corrected in adults how true is that?

    Your blog has been helpful no doubt. Does the surgery cost a fortune?

    • Hi Salem,

      I’m sorry about the late reply and glad you find this blog helpful! I was 36 when I had the first surgery so I think it can be corrected regardless of age. The surgery actually didn’t cost me very much because both surgeries were covered by insurance. If you have physical difficulties due to having bowed legs, I’m sure your insurance would cover it as well. – NACG

Leave a comment